Cutting Down

Yesterday I weighed in at 111.8 kg (246.5 lbs). Losing around 0.5-0.75 kg (1.1-1.7 lbs) per week, just like I want to. I currently eat about 3000 kcal each day:

  • Energy: 3005 kcal
  • Protein: 345 g
  • Fat: 45 g
  • Carbohydrates: 305 g

IMG_3077 Stats: 114.7 kg (252.9 lbs), 192 cm (6.3 feet), 19 years. IMG_3131 Taken yesterday – Stats: 111.8 kg (246.5 lbs), 192 cm (6.3 feet), 19 years. Still have around 5-10 kg of fat to lose, the amount of loss depends on how I feel when I get closer to the “goal weight”, I do not want to feel totally drained on energy nor too weak. I know I have gained some muscle mass since last summer, hopefully it will show in comparison to last summer’s photo: IMG_0826 IMG_0828 Summer 2013 – Stats: Approximately 101 kg (222.7 lbs), 192 cm (6.3 feet), still 19 years (just had my birthday).

During my cutting phase I eat like I do when I ‘bulk’, but just a little less. Often 6-7 meals a day, sometimes 5 or 8, depending on how long I sleep, but I eat at least every third hour. A normal day might look like following, with a few changes from day to day:

  • Once a night: Whey protein
  • Real meal 1 – Breakfast: Oats, eggs, omega-3, vitamins, minerals, BCAA, whey protein
  • Pre workout: Whey protein, caffeine, Vitargo (carbs)
  • During workout: Whey protein, BCAA
  • Post workout: Whey protein, Vitargo (carbs)
  • Real meal 2 – Post workout meal: Biggest meal of the day – whole grain pasta/potatoes, chicken/tuna/salmon/, cottage cheese, vegetable (often onion, garlic, sweet pepper, cucumber)
  • Snack: Whey protein/cottage cheese
  • Real meal 3 –  Smaller meal – whole grain pasta/potatoes, chicken/tuna/salmon/, cottage cheese, vegetable (often onion, garlic, sweet pepper, cucumber) OR whey protein/cottage cheese during cutting phase
  • Real meal 4 – Smaller meal – whole grain pasta/potatoes, chicken/tuna/salmon/, cottage cheese, vegetable (often onion, garlic, sweet pepper, cucumber)
  • Pre sleep: Casein protein, omega-3, ZMA.

Yesterday’s post workout meal looked like this: IMG_3121 Potatoes, tuna, cottage cheese (with different spices), BCAA and a documentary: “Swamp Tigers“.

IMG_3110

Lastly I only have to wait 4.5 more weeks until I get my puppy home! Black and white Border Collie. I will be calling him “Skarp”.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

