Change

A lot has been going on lately…

First of all I had to postpone the cutting/dieting phase, but just by two weeks. Today is the 15:th day and so far everything is going very well. Weighing in at around 113.4 kg (250 lbs) although the numbers are a bit unbalanced at the moment due to being more active (treadmill, mostly) and due to water balance/carbohydrate intake and so on.

I am still rehabilitating my m. levator scapulae and everything that comes with it, including my right shoulder which I have been overloading lately, nothing too major. With correct rehabilitation and no sudden twist/movements it will be healed within a reasonable amount of time, even though I feel a bit dispirited.

The studies are going well with two examinations written last week, all exams went very well. This week we started two new courses: “Exercise Training I” and “Exercise Physiology“.

Come summer, in 7-8 weeks something major will happen though.

I will get my puppy, dog! A Border Collie. I have always been fascinated by nature and animals since I was a little, along with training. For a long time I have been reading about a particular wolf looking breed known as the Tamaskan Dog. I have also always wanted several dogs and different breeds, since I can currently not afford a Tamaskan Dog (they are much more expensive, with import etc), I had to decide what dog to start with, this is not an easy task with all the wonderful breeds out there. I have been around animals and have been brought up with dogs in my family home, so I do have years of experience. But this would be my first dog on my own. I was thinking about several dog breeds before making my mind, such as pretty much every dog breed, but some stood out a little bit more than others even though there are so many more to mention than these below.

Tamaskan Dog

Siberian Husky

Siberian Husky

Alaskan Malamute

Alaskan Malamute

Border Collie

Border Collie

Australian Shepherd

Australian Shepherd

American Pitbull Terrier

American Pitbull Terrier

Riesenschnauzer

Riesenschnauzer

Irish Wolfhound

Irish Wolfhound

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

